Truly local, wherever you stay.

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they've returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our websites as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it's also great just to hear that they've had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers' feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to say that our local teams have received no fewer than 25 Gold Trusted Merchant Awards from Feefo during 2014 to 2017. A truly amazing achievement!

Spacious open plan living area

Hawthorn Cottage - May 2019

“We paid the £150 deposit. The only thing I would like to see is a speedier service for the return of our deposit I would have thought 5 days sufficient.”

Kitchen

Oakwood Barn - May 2019

“I had to contact the company after I vacated the property over a minor issue. The reply was prompt and courteous all in all I found them excellent”

Lounge area with sea views

The Quays - May 2019

“Professioinal service.”

Dining Room and Kitchen

Heyl Sound - May 2019

“Very friendly and helpful”

Located within the grounds of the owner's own home and just a 15 minute walk from the delightful village of Landkey

Harford Barn - May 2019

“The headline prices shown on Marsdens website and brochure should include all management, administration and insurance charges. Alas, this isn't the case and a mysterious 'booking fee' is encountered during the booking process, followed by a pre-ticked (it shouldn't be) box for the payment of an element of contents insurance. The alternative is a required £250 deposit which is taken at the time of booking and, at time of writing still hasn't been refunded, and for which no interest is paid. The cottage owners confirmed that all insurances were in place, so this extra payment was not necessary anyway. I complained about the booking fee and Marsdens couldn't articulate what the surcharge was for that wasn't already included in the holiday let charge, but they did refund it. It transpires that it is an annual subscription that has to be paid to Marsdens before a cottage can be booked! Never encountered such a surcharge before. The web site requires customers to put in their home county but this isn't part of the standard format for a UK address, and when I tried to leave it blank found all the personal details were wiped out and I had to start all over again. Using the Marsdens web site was a frustrating experience, and I nearly gave up with the booking.”

Holiday accommodation in Tenby, ideal for a family.

Ashford Villa - May 2019

“Easy site to access and book cottages. Quick to reply.”

Lounge

Bodlowen - May 2019

“Easy to book, very straightforward and a lovely holiday experience”

Pudding Stones - May 2019

“Very efficient booking, payment and directions to the property and how to gain access to the property.”

An attractive property attached to the owner's home.

Mill End - May 2019

“Excellent service as always”

External - View 1

Palms 1 - May 2019

“We have never been disappointed booking with Marsdens”

Pages